Richlawn November Elections

by Jeremy Clark on October 31, 2018

Andy Carpenter (116 Don Allen) will be the only candidate listed on the ballot for the office of commissioner.  The mayor and three commissioner positions will be blank.

Ian Cassidy (204 Gibson) and Matthew Brotzge (206 Gibson) registered as write in candidates for the office of commissioner with the Jefferson County Board of Elections.  Note:  A person has to register as a write in candidate for a vote in his name to count.

Dianne Devore (128 Don Allen) and Joe Cox (4124 Ledyard) were not able to register as write in candidates, but have stated their intention to submit their names to serve as commissioners for 2019.  Any resident can state their intention to be considered for an open position.

The commission will meet in January 21, 2019 and will have to appoint a mayor and one or two commissioners depending on the results of the process.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: